Mission Statement

Founded in 1993, the Connecticut Blues Society is a non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion and preservation of Blues music in our state. CTBS is an affiliated member of The Blues Foundation, a worldwide network of 185 affiliates with an international membership in 12 countries. BF produces the annual Blues Music Awards, the Lifetime Achievement Award, the International Blues Talent Competition, and the nationally syndicated Blues radio show, “Beale Street Caravan.” 

CTBS is a great way to cultivate one’s love for the Blues and make friends with this common interest. As a CTBS member, you’ll receive this newsletter, providing valuable information for any Blues-phile, news and features on the local and national Blues scene, along with album reviews and more. Learn more HERE about how to become a CTBS member today!

Peter Rost aka River City Slim: President
Ed Stack: Vice President
Kent Kirkland: Secretary
Eric Schmidt: Treasurer

Kenneth Brody: Director

'Washboard' Pat Doyle: Director
Brad Formaker Director
Mary Formaker : Director
Terri Kirkland: Director
Ray Meeker: Director/Webmaster
Sue Meeker: Director

Ellen Sebastian: Director/Event Coordinator
Scott Sebastian: Director/Event Coordinator

Dave O'Neil: Membership Coordinator

Vinny Cervoni: Legal consultant

James Varano: Special Events Consultant

Blues Beat: Peter Rost set to lead Connecticut Blues Society

The Middletown Press, Published:March 24, 2021